Find the answers to the most frequently asked questions about Polaner® jams, jellies, preserves, marmalades and jarred wet spices.
Our Polaner All Fruit products are sweetened only with fruit juice. Our Polaner Sugar Free with Fiber products are sweetened with Splenda and our Polaner Jams, Jellies and Preserves are sweetened with sugar, corn syrup and high fructose corn syrup.
High fructose corn syrup is derived from corn starch. High fructose corn syrup (HFCS) is comprised of approximately equal parts fructose and glucose, as is table sugar. There is no differing in the caloric content between HFCS and table sugar, as both provide 4 calories per gram.
The naturally occurring flavors in our Polaner All Fruit come from a combination of different fruit concentrates, fruit essences, extracts and essential oils. Simply put, it’s all fruit.
The pectin used in the Polaner All Fruit varieties comes from citrus fruits, such as oranges, lemons and limes. Pectin is an extract responsible for jelling our preserves.
Citric acid is extracted from lemons, limes and oranges and used as an acidulate in jams and jellies to adjust the pH (acid level) to inhibit mold growth after opening.
Yes, Polaner products are gluten free.
The Non-GMO Project is a non-profit organization that offers third-party verification and labeling for non-GMO (genetically modified organism) food and products in North America. Polaner All Fruit is made with Non-GMO Project Verified ingredients.
Yes, Polaner products are kosher, except for Polaner All Fruit and Polaner Grape Jelly due to the grape juice concentrate.